The Pajaro Valley Fire Protection District is governed by a five member board elected by a simple majority vote. Board members serve 4 year terms with an option to run again.

Board Meeting Schedule

The Pajaro Valley Fire board meets every two months, typically on the third Thursday of the month. The following is a list of dates for meetings for the 2018 calendar year. Some dates may be adjusted.

  • January 18, 2018
  • March 15, 2018
  • May 17, 2018
  • July 19, 2018
  • September 20, 2018
  • November 20, 2018

Below is a list of the current members serving on the Pajaro Valley Fire Board for 2017/2018.

Dave Martone, Chairperson
First Elected: 2008

Celeste Tabriz-Freedman, Vice Chairperson
First Elected: 2011

Sarah Chauvet, Director
First Elected: 2012

Jake Retz, Director
First Elected: 2014

Kendel White, Director
First Elected: 2010

by PVFPD, last updated March 2017

Mission Statement

"The Pajaro Valley Fire Protection District shall protect the lives and property of the residents and visitors with highly trained and committed fire prevention and suppression personnel. We will operate in a safe and fiscally responsible manner and continuously tailor ourselves to the needs of the community."

Contact Us

Pajaro Valley Fire Station
562 Casserly Rd
Watsonville, CA 95076
Office Tel 831.722.6188
Office Fax 831.722.7333